A Thousand Thoughts.

I’m not shy. Just give me a reason to interact. I don’t talk often because I’m observing instead. It’s loud in my head. And, when I do talk, I enjoy talking about ideas and concepts; I’m terrible with trivial conversation.

I am an introvert.

As an introvert, I’m misperceived as an analytical thinker. Such a thinker breaks down information step-by-step into the minutiae of data, aiming to problem solve with a cause and effect rationale. But, that’s not me. I’m a critical thinker. I evaluate and interpret information with sound reasoning…okay, it’s not always sound. I try to explore elements not represented in the information given to me.

In conversations, I’m either asking probing questions to gather information for a better understanding, or listening and observing, taking it all in.

This way of thinking is so innate to me. My mind is always ‘on.’ Even when I’m alone, I’m thinking because I best make meaning from conversations when I reflect.

It is so exhausting, and I need to escape whenever I can.

I find solitude in simple indulgences, which are represented by these pictures displayed in my home (kept my promise!):

A East Indian woman striking a traditional Kathik dance pose. I am East Indian. I enjoy dancing. Nothing fancy, just the club kind (I missed my calling as a go-go dancer).

Cupcakes. But my love does not discriminate. It extends to all desserts. Yum.

thinkrainbows_piccollagePepsi box on a bicycle. I’ll be honest; I just like Pespi drinks and needed to fill a frame, and I can appreciate this photography

Chai tea served in a glass as it is typically served in India. I love chai tea. It ignites a nostalgic comfort.

Banksy. “There is always hope.” Don’t worry. Be happy. Positive thinking for simple living.

Buddha and lotus flower representing mindfulness and awakening to life.

Einstein. “I am thankful to all those who said no. It’s because of them, I did it myself.” The best life lesson ever taught to me. I’ll elaborate in an upcoming post.

Music, kettlebells (representing crossfit), and the beach offer me a lapse in time from reality by tuning out the outside world.

Abstract sketch of a dove. I don’t know why, but I think of my Grandma when I think of doves. RIP.

Woman travelling. I’m so blessed to have travelled globally, with a lot more to see. Okay, though I don’t look this dolled up when I travel, I’m always ready to jet set.

These pictures are worth a thousand thoughts. They symbolize how I escape from thoughts, how I turn off my thinking. It explains why I don’t like reading while at the beach, why I don’t know the lyrics or meanings of songs, and why I can’t do real dancing (anything coordinated). I don’t know if I’m mindful or my mind is full. (ha!)

My me-time grounds me. It helps me grow and reenergize. Tapping into my inner self is my power.  It gives me a sense of life.

Rainbow Thoughts:

(1) Quiet people have the loudest minds.

(2) “I am rarely bored alone; I am often bored in groups and crowds.” Laurie Helgoe

(3) Take comfort in rituals.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About thinkrainbows

positive thinking for simple living.

6 responses to “A Thousand Thoughts.”

  1. metal skies cheats says :

    It isn’t out of place to operate into sport
    games that come with golf, soccer, basketball,
    hockey, NFL football, baseball, tennis, cycling, wrestling and in many
    cases archery. The growing interest in gambling game along with latest technological
    know-how and resulted in option of exciting online gambling games absolve to offer all passionate players a completely different gambling experience.

    They provide the greatest possible experience with thanks to
    the 3D technology for NTSC playback and also have a video standard
    detect to change automatically between your various video systems (NTSC,
    PAL along with SECAM). But not all the folks are playing this board game for fun. Math
    has consistently been an enthusiasm to me, whilst somewhat youngster.
    The individual with all the most cards from the end within the game gains every one of the perks.
    You will find thousands of quality games online you do not
    be forced to pay a cent for in all of the forms of
    genres. A whole subculture is rolling out fans who keep track of sites
    providing cool, funny games online. The kids have to crawl via a tube since
    they are being sprayed by a garden hose, jump
    over a smaller kiddy pool, throw a wet sponge by way of a hoop lastly slide
    over the finish line (a 12 foot long plastic tarp which includes been hosed down).
    To score high a player must get consecutive body shots.
    All you will need is a device that is compatible with all the
    app and you can have access to the stories at any point in time in almost any location. You might get people pictures, imagination pictures or drawings.
    In most in the puzzle, action or arcade game, timing is everything in precision, and Save the Troop helps you with the lesson well.
    The first scratch off lottery games, referred to as ‘Instant Game ‘were offered from the Massachusetts lottery in 1974.
    This list is actually no means “complete” because it shows everything on display at PAX, but it does represent some in the coolest available
    or forthcoming gaming tech on display in the show.
    Additionally, your songwriting is fixed based around the fundamental limitations from the
    instrument itself (the particular sounds a
    selected instrument will make). Once you might have made your option about software program, that being said, the
    procedure is highly straightforward. The students will
    establish an interest in math using the regular online math games.
    The good thing regarding online flash games is make come inside a wide variety of choices coolmath games.
    You even fight the initial (probably) Snow Miser, Mr.
    As some time proceeds, the issue level increases, as more UFO’s and aliens’ ships appear.
    The most significant thing is to ensure your head is well-protected.
    s claws out of your credit card is to perform thorough research on each opportunity that you’re
    considering. They handle movements which is also
    essential for your development of their kinesthetic learning.
    Now it seems as though photography has additionally been trapped inside the craze for all things vintage,
    with photographers everywhere trying to find ways to lend their photos an air of authenticity with a vintage colour filter, or some fading around the edges.

  2. Youthfulrubbish30.webnode.com says :

    Hey are using Wordprss for your blog platform? I’m neew tto the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and set up myy own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  3. Laborstandard.Org says :

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new
    scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valjable nfo to work on. You have done an impressiive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  4. http://springfieldcleaningjanitorial.s3.amazonaws.com says :

    I like thee valuable information you provide to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and chec again here regularly.
    I’m moderately certain I’ll be told plenty of new stuff right right here!
    Good luck for the following!

  5. search says :

    Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I will be
    waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

  6. jailbreak Apple TV 3 says :

    I do trust aall thee ideas you have introduced on your post.
    They arre very convincing and will defiunitely work. Still, the posts are very short
    for newbies. May you please lengthen them a little from next
    time? Thank you for the post.

say something

