I’ll Take One Happy Ending.

thinkrainbows_life

You want it. I want it. We all secretly crave it. We convince ourselves that we got it. We each need to know what gets us off, what and who is worth sharing it with. To get it, we often depend on someone else to give it to us. But, it’s a euphoria we can achieve all on our own.

Happiness is not a destination. It’s a way of life. (Someone brilliant said this, but I cant find an author.)

The last few weeks, I’ve been stressing about what to write for my next blog entry. I’ve tried to make a mountain out of a mole hill, but I still come up with nothing worth sharing.

No news is good news, or, is it just the calm before the storm? I use to convince myself that the latter is true –glass half empty perspective. Good things never last.

This new emotionally-more-intelligent me knows that life can be just good times, all the time…if I want it to be.

A conversation the other day reminds me of what it takes to be in a good place –good people and acceptance. Good people genuinely want those around them to be happy. Over the years, I’ve consolidated/purged a lot of people out of my life. These folks would always want to talk about negative stuff –theirs and mine – and it seemed like that’s all I was ever focused on. Funny enough, now that those people are no longer around, I’m not constantly thinking negatively.

After sh!t happens in any faucet of your life, it’s so easy to start asking why. Asking why and why not keeps people stagnate. Accepting that you can’t change people or past situations is key to moving forward in life. I can’t change shi!t that happened, but I sure can change how I act thereafter.

I always admired my friend Carrie for her positive, upbeat attitude, always. At first it was almost sickening, then envious, and now, I get it.

I’m in the best health I’ve ever been; I literally have no major life stresses. I’m at a point where I am experiencing life, not just surviving it.

“Happiness is health and a short memory” – Audrey Hepburn

Rainbow Thoughts:

(1) Surround yourself with genuinely good people.

(2) Don’t sweat the small stuff.

(3) Good things happen to those who make them happen.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About thinkrainbows

positive thinking for simple living.

say something

