Boobs, Friends, Memories, and Repeat.

I’m not woman who’s well endowed, but I can appreciate a good bra. A good bra’s padding gives the illusion I’m at least twice my actual size. Like the padding, my dearest friends help me be a better me, and, I’m very grateful for knowing them.thinkrainbows_friendships

Saturday night, I spent the evening with friends who relatively new to my life, and was busy making new friends. Good times.

Sunday morning, I woke up to a text from a friend from junior high school. She shared some disheartening news –a classmate, PN, had died from an alleged medical misdiagnosis.

It felt surreal. PN and I weren’t the closest by no means, but I do remember sharing good times with her. Memories were created together. My favourite is of us struggling through P.E. class. Physical activity and I have never got along.

In high school, PN and I’s friendship started to part, and then we completely lost touch after graduation.

Sunday was, then, consumed with reflection. It started with reflecting on my friendship with PN to other past and current friendships, then just life in general.

I’ve had a lot of friends come in and out of my life, and I truly believe that people enter your life to teach you life lessons, and that some friendships naturally expire. Over the years, I’ve learned that it’s an ideal to keep people in my life, but it’s not always the best option. Sometimes, letting go and accepting that the relationship has run its course is the lesson.

PN was only 31. I’m 31. Growing up, I had grand ideas of where I should be by this age.

The plan: be married with a couple of kids and making 6-figures.

Reality: single, no dependents, and not making 6-figures.

I forgot that life happens along the way, and I’m very okay with that because I am now living for today, enjoying the good times as they happen.

“Happiness is a way of life, not a destination.” – Anonymous

Rainbow thoughts:

(1) Appreciate people in your life now. Don’t wait ‘til it’s too late.

(2) Life is short. YOLO.

(3) Don’t Worry. Be happy.

(4) RIP PN

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About thinkrainbows

positive thinking for simple living.

2 responses to “Boobs, Friends, Memories, and Repeat.”

  1. big gaping holes says :

    Howdy I am so glad I found your website, I really
    found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

say something

