Oprah Stole My Idea.

So, a few things to introduce you to about me: (1) I like to rant about randomness. (2) I like to write. (3) I have a fear of sucking. (4) I am a private person. (5) I watch way too much tv. (6) I am a strong introvert. (7) I love carbs, especially the starchy kind.

For quite some time now, I’ve wanted to start a blog, a blog about something I’m passionate about, but something that was of interest to others. My original idea was “why not me.” It would have been a blog about seeing the positive in negative situations. But, guess what? Oprah stole my idea by launching Shania Twain’s show “Why Not”.

Then, I had a similar idea of finding the silver lining in stories/experiences I have, and of those around me. But then I realized I may not have any friends/family left once they learn that I’ve shared their stories.

I got excuses. Tonnes. But, I know that you know that I’m full of it. So, I admit it. My fear of sucking/failing supersedes everything I do (or, wait, is it everything I don’t do?). Oprah was just my escape goat. (It’s not often I’ll get to say that.)

Well, anywho, here I am, and here’s my blog. I plan to share (personal and others’) stories and situations, and with the posts, I’m going to try to apply rainbow thinking. Starting this blog is like taking out one brick from the brick wall I have had up (being so private). Let’s see how long I can last.

Rainbow Thought: This blog may suck, but at least I’m doing what I enjoy, and I’m challenging my personal growth so publicly. 😐

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About thinkrainbows

positive thinking for simple living.

2 responses to “Oprah Stole My Idea.”

  1. Gail says :

    You’re good, I love talking about nothing as well…it’s funny where the conversation can lead you to.

say something

